Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA -  - Plastic Surgery

Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA

Plastic Surgery & Reconstructive Surgery located in Sarasota, FL

86 total reviews

Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheila F.
Submitted 05/22/22
Love Dr Mathewson and his wife both very caring ! Dr Mathieson did an excellent job with my breast reconstruction! Would highly recommend!
Karen D.
Submitted 05/11/22
Dr. Mathieson is extremely knowledgeable but more importantly compassionate and honest. He cares about what is the best course of treatment, I'm very glad he is the doctor I was referred to a d will be helping me on the next step of my journey.
Judith W.
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr Mathieson explained the procedure to me, and I felt better knowing what I was facing. I highly recommend Dr Mathieson for surgical problems. I am very pleased with my operation and the follow up procedure.
Shoshana G.
Submitted 04/21/22
A lovely experience with a doctor who makes you feel at ease. Caring and honest. He takes the time to review all options and to explain future plans.
Karen G.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr. Mathieson is knowledgeable, easy to talk to and listens to my concerns. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to friends or family. So pleased I found him!
Teresa M.
Submitted 04/14/22
They are so personable, and friendly, it makes the practice what it is. I would highly recommend them for any service.
Thomas F.
Submitted 04/02/22
Excellent!!
Janet P.
Submitted 03/15/22
Dr. Mathieson and his staff could not be more helpful. Procedures are fully explained and all questions are answered.
Peggy M.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr Mathieson is a great doctor, skilled surgeon and a nice man. He is patient and reassuring with my questions and explains the procedures so I can understand what to expect. This is my second surgery with Dr Mathieson, I trust his judgment and skill completely. I don't know that I can say that about other doctors I have seen.
Betsey N.
Submitted 02/28/22
Ather having recent surgery, I was very pleased with preoperational and post operational instructions and exactly what to expect. My husband was included in all discussions, which helped him understand all the help I would need. The Doctor and office staff were extremely kind, enforced covid restrictions which was a comfort to me. Dr. Mathieson was very comforting, understanding and very knowledgeable, with a wonderful bedside manner. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need. My husband and I were extremely impressed with the entire process.
Ronald L.
Submitted 02/26/22
It couldn’t have been better Best Dr.ever.
Edna M.
Submitted 02/26/22
Very thorough. Explain very well
Peggy M.
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr Mathieson is a great doctor and surgeon . He explains what to expect in detail. Answers endless questions without any signs of annoyance or impatience. I trust his judgement and skill implicitly.
Virginia H.
Submitted 02/02/22
It was very pleasant and caring
Ronald D.
Submitted 12/10/21
Professional, caring and very thourough
Sherrie A.
Submitted 11/02/21
If you need anything done Please come see this Doctor. I can't say enough Great things about him or His Mrs.
Karen B.
Submitted 10/28/21
From the first moment I stepped into the office, I felt safe and secure. Dr Mathieson is a true professional and a very caring and awesome surgeon. Shannon is excellent at all the front desk piece with paperwork and insurance. Wonderful, wonderful practice!!
Karen B.
Submitted 10/23/21
Dr Mathieson is an excellent doctor and a great surgeon, but more than that he is a truly kind, compassionate and caring person. He spent so much time with me explaining everything and even gave us his cell #. Shannon at the front desk is also so warm and friendly and also organized and knowledgeable. A truly great boutique practice that would highly recommend.
Corina S.
Submitted 10/22/21
Fabulous! Warm, caring knowledgeable and professional! I’ll be back!
Sara R.
Submitted 10/08/21
I am so glad I found Dr. Mark Mathieson. He answered all of my questions thoroughly.. and I had a lot! I did not feel rushed in any way. I am confident I have found the best surgeon for me. Also I was so pleased with Shannon at the front desk. I spoke with her on a number of occasions and she was so sweet and accommodating.