Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA -  - Plastic Surgery

Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA

Plastic Surgery & Reconstructive Surgery located in Sarasota, FL

46 total reviews

Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marvel T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Mathieson and Shannon are amazing. They are caring and supportive. They are the best by far patient advocates. During my trying year and a half journey they have been my advocates. I have been blessed to have them on my team. I cannot ever thank them enough.
Rozalind B.
Submitted 02/17/20
Dr. Mathieson did a terrific job of resolving breast reconstruction issues left over from a previous doctor. He listened, he informed, he committed to my wishes, comfort and well-being. The results were perfect. So grateful to have him and Shannon on my team.
Marcia D.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. M. spent extra time answering my questions and providing suggestions for improved self-care. Very grateful patient here.
Maria F.
Submitted 01/07/20
Dr and Shannon are always prompt, informative and easy to work with
Maria G.
Submitted 01/01/20
It is always a pleasure visiting with Doctor Mathieson and his staff. Professional friendly and welcoming. I could not recommend them higher
Kira M.
Submitted 12/31/19
Dr. Mathieson answered all my questions and put me at ease about my upcoming surgery.
Deborah D.
Submitted 12/20/19
It’s rare you come across a doctor who is not only a competent and skilled surgeon, but also a kind, caring and genuine human being, with a great personality. He was with us every step of the way through a very difficult journey. We are thankful for Dr. Mathieson and Shannon for being there, and taking care of “Young Anthony” and “Skinny Minnie”.
Nancy A.
Submitted 12/18/19
Having issues with reconstructive breast implants, Dr. Mathieson demonstrated understanding of the multi-faceted problem. This doctor is compassionate, empathetic, and patient oriented, as evidenced by his obvious commitment to best-practice care of patients. He is direct, honest and forthright. As a nurse, cancer survivor, and woman, I am confident I found the right doctor for me.
Jamie E.
Submitted 12/17/19
As always on time. Very pleasant office. Never rushed the doctor takes time to answer questions.
Candia K.
Submitted 12/12/19
He is the most talented and caring doctor I have ever had. I will recommend him to all my family and friends.
Claudia W.
Submitted 11/15/19
all office staff was very friendly and nice. Dr. was very nice and explained everything thoroughly and answered all my questions.
John S.
Submitted 11/12/19
Excellent experience
Maria J.
Submitted 11/05/19
Perfect. Timely no pain very efficient very considerate concerned about my well-being as procedure was being provided
Annette B.
Submitted 10/24/19
Dr. Mathieson is very patient and is great at explaining the process. He is meticulous and my results are amazing!!!
Colleen S.
Submitted 09/27/19
I am not a patient of Dr. Mathieson’s, but I called into his office today and he happened to answer the phone. My son’s pediatrician recommended that he be seen by a plastic surgeon for a birth defect on his head. I was calling around to find out anything I could and feeling a bit lost and helpless to figure out exactly who I should be trying to talk to and what kinds of questions to ask. He gave me the exact information that I needed. I feel so blessed that God allowed for him to pick up the phone and take the time to point me in the right direction for my son’s best interest. Thank you again so much.
Julien L.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr. Mathieson was very professional and to the point. Easy to talk to and very knowledgeable with a very pleasing personality. Felt very confident of his services and the outcome. If needed again would definitely refer to other patients. Office staff very nice and helpful.
Madelia Ann K.
Submitted 08/20/19
Pleasant and professional as always.
Billie G.
Submitted 08/09/19
I have been with Dr. Matthieson for over a year and throughout that time have had to make some very challenging decisions. Dr. Mark has always been there for me. He has been honest, caring and an excellent surgeon.
Linda M.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. Mathieson is the best! He never rushes your visit and completely explains any questions you have. He has a great sense of humor and his office staff is the best. They all go above and beyond to help. I just love them!
Barbara M.
Submitted 08/04/19
Went in to have drains removed after breast reduction surgery. Had heard it might be painful. No way! Didn't even know when removed. Dr. is a winner and a go-to for your p!attic surgery needs.