Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA -  - Plastic Surgery

Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA

Plastic Surgery & Reconstructive Surgery located in Sarasota, FL

66 total reviews

Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sterling Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, PA below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janos H.
Submitted 09/17/21
Professional, very detailed explanation for the upcoming procedures.
Jane C.
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr Mathieson is the best! He provides thoughtful advice, expert surgery, and a caring approach. I had wonderful results from my two procedures with him. I always believe that he has my best interest in mind. Shannon is also wonderfully organized and friendly. There are lots of plastic surgeons in town, but you won’t find a better one!
Tina G.
Submitted 08/24/21
No waiting for the appointment. Dr is very thorough and answers all questions.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 08/17/21
Explained everything in detail. I did not feel rushed or hurried. DR. Mathieson was very professional and answered all my questions.
Janet P.
Submitted 08/03/21
Very attentive and efficient. All staff very warm and friendly. Very thorough in answering my questions and concerns.
Leta L.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Mathieson and Shannon are very professional providers. I was pleased.
Marlene K.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. and Shannon friendly , professional caring and always ran on time. I would recommend dr. Mathieson in a heartbeat!
Patricia P.
Submitted 07/13/21
On time and a very detailed exam. I did not feel like the doctor hurried , I felt he took time to explain and answer my questions
Paula H.
Submitted 07/13/21
Great as always
Sheryl K.
Submitted 07/13/21
Excellent Dr. And staff!
Patricia A.
Submitted 05/18/21
Excellent
Ellyn D.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Mathieson explained everything in detail and was very helpful in helping me make my decision to do something. He is professional and with good rapport with patients.
Sally H.
Submitted 04/13/21
Very personable.
Nancy B.
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr Mathieson was professional and caring! Excellent communicator.
Alyce F.
Submitted 02/21/21
Nobody is perfect but Dr. Mathieson comes darn close. He knows his stuff and the home care nurses who work along with him can't rave enough. As for me...I'm so impressed with the way he follows up on any questions or problems and he always makes himself available when I call with any little thing. He has gained my respect for being so skilled and caring. I'm thrilled I found him.
Kimberly D.
Submitted 02/16/21
The best!
Lynn Z.
Submitted 02/09/21
Took the time to discuss each one of my options for what I would like to correct
Marjorie K.
Submitted 01/05/21
Breast cancer is not a diagnosis you want, but it’s the one I was given. Dr. Mathieson makes sure he hears my voice and answers my questions. He gives me his advice, but makes sure I know it’s my decision that matters. Shannon is always kind and welcoming. She accommodates me and my crazy schedule whenever possible. I am so glad to be in the treatment and care of these two. Highly recommend!
Kathy L.
Submitted 12/11/20
My initial appointment with Dr. Mathieson was quite impressive. First of all, he arranged to obtain my medical records and actually reviewed them prior to my visit! This made me feel important as he was well-prepared for my appointment. He genuinely listened to my concerns and took the time to thoroughly explain what I needed to work on prior to reconstruction and what he realistically could do to improve my current status. He took the time to answer all my questions and also offered an additional option (outside his expertise) for me to look into before making a final decision that’s best for me. Wow - I’ve had a lot of initial visits with surgeons and he’s definitely up there at the top!
Alyce F.
Submitted 12/08/20
I have no complaints. I was comfortable with my visit. Dr. Mathieson and Shannon were excellent to work with. Friendly and informative.